Menu Book Now
×

Plan Your Trip

Plan your trip at the Hand and Spear

There’s so much to see and do in Surrey making The Hand & Spear a perfect base to explore the area with Brooklands Museum, Chessington World of Adventures, Mercedes Benz World, Surrey Hill’s countryside walks and Sandown Park racecourse right on our doorstep.

September 6th 2019 - 8.30AM - 11.45PM

Rugby Warm Up Matches

Can't wait for the Rugby World Cup 2019 to start? Until the Championship starts in Japan on September 20th, watch all warm-up matches right here on large TV screens throughout the venue. For the ultimate sporting experience, book a brunch package where you can enjoy a complimentary glass of Young's Original or Martin Miller G&T with your meal (T's & C's Apply).

Friday 6th September:
SCOTLAND vs GEORGIA, 19:30 BST
JAPAN vs SOUTH AFRICA, 19:15 JST (11:15 BST)
ENGLAND vs ITALY 19:45 BST, St.James' Park, Newcastle

Saturday 7th September:
CANADA vs. UNITED STATES, 19:00 PTD (03:00 BST)
NEW ZEALAND vs. TONGA, 14:35 NZST (03:35 BST)
IRELAND vs. WALES, 14:00 IST (09:30 BST)
AUSTRALIA vs. SAMOA, 19:30 AEST (10:30 BST)
URUGUAY vs. BRAZIL

September 19th 2019 - 11.00AM - 11.45PM

Cheers to 188 Years

This year Young's will be celebrating it's 188th birthday and we need YOU to get ready to party! This year will be extra special as we'll be launching the newly branded Young's Beer range, including the newly named Young's original (Young's Bitter). Why not get involved and enjoy a pint on us with our On Tap App Treats. Watch out for an evening of live music and tasty treats.

September 20th 2019 - 8.00AM - 11.30PM

Rugby World Cup 2019

The biggest rugby test of all on the world stage is back! After last years dismal performance, let's hope the England team has been whipped into shape and are ready to face down their opponents and win (fingers crossed). As this years World Cup is being hosted by Japan, this means all matches will be screened live in the morning on ITV. What better way to start your day than a boozy brunch with your friends whilst the epic tournament plays live on our screens. The best part? We do the washing up whilst you enjoy the electric atmosphere!

Book a table with us for brunch in front of our TV screens and enjoy a complimentary drink on us. T's & C's Apply. (Customers booking a table for the world cup fixtures will receive a pint of Guinness or Bloody Mary per person. Must be a table of four and above eating from the pre-booked rugby brunch package, not valid for guests under 18. Subject to management discretion and availability).

Contact Lilli our Events Manager for further information.

September 20th 2019 - 11.15AM - 3.00PM

Rugby World Cup 2019 Fixtures

Friday 21st September:
JAPAN vs RUSSIA, 11:15 BST, Tokyo, Pool A

Watch live with our large TV screens throughout the pub; book a table to enjoy a complimentary drink (T's & C's Apply)

Please be advised that Young’s only sells tickets for events through our official partner DesignMyNight, using their online event ticketing software Tonic – any tickets presented from other event ticketing providers will not be accepted.

Gift Vouchers

Give the ultimate treat

Gift Vouchers

Places to visit

Brooklands Museum

Explore Brooklands Museum, the world’s first purpose-built motor racing circuit, constructed at Weybridge, Surrey in 1907. Brooklands was the birthplace of British motorsport and aviation, home of Concorde and the site of many engineering and technological achievements throughout eight decades of the 20th century

Sandown Park

If you love the thrill of racing why not visit Sandown Park just 10 minutes from Weybridge in the car or train! Weekly evening racing over the summer months and live music events. Take the whole family for a great day out and hopefully you will pick a winner!

Hampton Court Palace

Discover the magnificence of Henry VIII’s favourite royal residence. Immerse yourself in the sights and sounds of the bustling Base Court and marvel at the breath-taking grandeur of Henry’s State Rooms. Tickle your taste buds in the vast Tudor kitchens, stroll through over 60 acres of enchanting gardens, lose yourself in the famous maze and appreciate the beauty of one of the greatest palaces on earth.

Mercedes Benz World

Whether you’re planning a family day out or a solo visit, there’s something for everyone at Mercedes-Benz World. Visitor attractions include exhibitions and displays that give you an amazing insight into the heritage, innovation and engineering behind Mercedes-Benz. If you’re feeling adventurous, they offer hands-on Driving Experiences for adults and kids.

Directions

Directions

Our team welcome you to the Hand and Spear. We are located right next to Weybridge train station and Brooklands College.

Opening Times

Monday - Thursday 7am - 11pm
Friday 7am - 11.45pm
Saturday 8am - 11.45pm
Sunday 8am -10.30pm

Food Service Hours

Monday - Friday 7am - 9.30pm
Saturday 8am - 9.30pm
Sunday 8am -9pm

Book a Bedroom Gift Voucher
×